MUNICIPALITY	PRESENT	ABSENT
FARRELL CITY	Venesta Kirk	Lynda Moss-McDougall
HERMITAGE CITY	Jeremy Coxe	James Holl
SHARON CITY	Stephen Theiss	
CLARK BOROUGH	Alesha Culp	Maryjo Harakal
FREDONIA BOROUGH	Patricia McAdams	Ron Anthony
GREENVILLE TOWN	Paul Hamill	
GROVE CITY BOROUGH		
JACKSON CENTER BOROUGH		Robert Egger
JAMESTOWN BOROUGH		
MERCER BOROUGH	Nick Sicilian	Debbie Sarvis
NEW LEBANON BOROUGH		Darlene Slemenda
SANDY LAKE BOROUGH	Glenn Leech	
SHARPSVILLE BOROUGH	Nicholas Hanahan	
STONEBORO BOROUGH	Jennifer Medberry	Roger Patterson
WEST MIDDLESEX BOROUGH		Stacey Curry
		Robert Lark
COOLSPRING TOWNSHIP	Tom Sauer	
	Corwin Masson	
DELAWARE TOWNSHIP		William Anthony
E. LACKAWANNOCK TOWNSHIP	William Hackwelder	
FAIRVIEW TOWNSHIP		Robin Hostetler
		Mont Clark
FINDLEY TOWNSHIP		John Courtney
		Steve Paxton
HEMPFIELD TOWNSHIP	Lisa Holm	Todd Hittle
JACKSON TOWNSHIP		George McIntire
		Sandy Bachman
JEFFERSON TOWNSHIP	Richard McCullough	
LAKE TOWNSHIP	Steve Tingley	
LIBERTY TOWNSHIP	Joseph Matthews	
	Brenda Heck	
NEW VERNON TOWNSHIP		Daniel L. Patterson
OTTER CREEK TOWNSHIP	Paulette Young	Carl Swartz
PERRY TOWNSHIP		Bonnie McCartney
		Gary King
PINE TOWNSHIP	Todd Spears	Dennis Crumb
PYMATUNING TOWNSHIP		Jim Rowe
		Ryan Zarecky
SANDY LAKE TOWNSHIP		Raymond Scofield
	Dala Dawa	Heather Bacher
SHENANGO TOWNSHIP	Dale Perry	
S. PYMATUNING TOWNSHIP	Matthew Stefanak	Johnsthein Leuch au
		Johnathan Leyshon Matthew Chalupka
		Matthew Chalupka

MUNICIPALITY	PRESENT	ABSENT
SPRINGFIELD TOWNSHIP	Tim Stiffy	Marcus Kohan
WILMINGTON TOWNSHIP		Robert Steingrabe
		Sharen Brown
WOLF CREEK		Charles Weber
		John Ligo
MERCER COUNTY	Jeff Hoy	Jared Grandy
	Elliot Lengel	
	Sheryl Kelly	
	Larry McAdams	
	Jay Russell	
BOROUGHS ASSOCIATION		
SUPERVISORS ASSOCIATION		
COUNTY COMMISSIONER	Ann Coleman	Tim McGonigle
Solicitor	James Nevant, II	

<u>Staff</u>	Others Present
Doniele Russell, Executive Director	Hans Jorgensen-Coolspring Planning
Chris Conti, Senior Planner	Sean McLaughlin- Mercer Co GIS
Elizabeth Peluchette, GIS Planner	Jerry Zona
Peter Messina, Planner	Megan Gahring
	Shelley Carfolo
	Ken Struthers
	Norma Struthers
	Micah Wilpula

CALL TO ORDER-

Matthew Stefanak, chairman, called the meeting to order at 7:01 p.m.

PRAYER & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE-

Bill Anthony, vice-chairman, led the Commission in the Pledge of Allegiance and Prayer.

ATTENDANCE SIGN IN- It was noted that a quorum was present.

PUBLIC COMMENTS ON ANY AGENDA ITEM – Matthew Stefanak, chairman. No comments were made.

MINUTES OF January 28, 2025, MEETING-

A motion was made by Elliot Lengel and seconded by Stephen Theiss to approve the Minutes of the January 28, 2024 meeting. The Chairman called for any discussion; hearing none, a vote was called for; the **motion** carried.

FINANCIAL STATEMENTS – Nick Hanahan, committee treasurer.

Nick Hanahan presented the January 2025 Financial Statements.

A motion was made by Nick Hanahan and seconded by Paul Hamill to approve the financial statements as presented. The Chairman called for any discussion; hearing none, a vote was called for; the motion carried.

Special Presentation- Lawrence-Mercer Recycling & Solid Waste- Jerry Zona and Megan Gahring gave a presentation on current legislation and ongoing recycling projects.

ZONING AND SUBDIVISION Larry McAdams presented the committee report

- Zoning Ordinance Text Amendment Pine Township Amendments to add energy generation facility as a conditional use in the industrial zoning district, and energy generation system as an accessory use in all zoning districts. A motion was made by Larry McAdams and seconded by Rich McCullough to approve the plan with additional access to the road. The Chairman called for any discussion; hearing none, a vote was called for; the motion carried.
- Zoning Ordinance Text Amendment Coolspring Township Proposed amendments revised by Township Supervisors to allow energy generation facilities as Conditional Use in the Agricultural, Residential-1, Industrial and Commercial districts. Energy generation facilities cannot use Battery storage. During the committee discussion, Coolspring Township Planning Commission presented the recommendations they had provided to the Township supervisors. Those permitted Energy Generation Facilities only in Commercial and Industrial districts, removed from Agriculture, R-1 and R-2.

Mr. Corey Mason, Coolspring Supervisor, discussed the amendment that had been submitted by the Coolspring Supervisors and Mr. Hans Jorgensen, from the Coolspring Planning board discussed their recommendations that differ from the supervisors.

It was clarified that the Mercer County Zoning and Subdivision Committee recommend the approval of the text amendment submitted by the Coolspring Planning Board. Solicitor Nevant recapped for the Board the PA MPC regulation. After discussion the motion was made by Larry McAdams and seconded by Paul Hamill to recommend that the Township accept the recommendations of the Coolspring Township Planning Commission letter dated January 31, 2025. The motion passed with 5 nay votes: Steve Tingley, Tom Sauer, Cory Masson, Elliot Lengel, and Paulette Young.

- 3. <u>Reviewed plans in City of Hermitage No Action Required</u>
 - a. SVM Redevelopment Sites Hickory Fields Subdivision, Major Land Development Plans for Lots 1, 5, 6, and 8
 - b. Top Tier Federal Credit Union Major Land Development Plan 2790 East State Street East State Street
- 4. SALDO comments due back by March 7, 2025

Personnel Finance Committee - committee chairman

- Approve Senior Planner position to be filled by Mrs. Erin Kepple Adams
 The Chairman called for any discussion. A motion was made by Jeff Hoy and seconded by Patty
 McAdams to approve the plan with additional access to the road. The Chairman called for any
 discussion; hearing none, a vote was called for; the motion carried.
- Personnel Finance Committee is in the process of developing a new employee manual.

Staff Reports – Professional staff.

- The County Comprehensive Plan Public Survey is open, and we are requesting members to help distribute to the public. The survey is available online by visiting this link: arcg.is/1Gy9KS0 or by scanning the QR Code.
- Municipal Surveys were sent to each community and are due back by the end of the March.
- Stakeholder Surveys will be conducted by Mackin Engineer over the next month or so.
- We are assisting the City of Sharon on a DCNR Community Conservation Planning Partnership Grant.
- MPO Meeting is Scheduled for Tuesday, March 11 at 10:30 am
- Long Range Transportation Plan Request for Proposals (RFP) will be presented to the MPO at the March 11 meeting and released shortly thereafter.

Discussion

Next Meeting Scheduled for March 25, 2025 7 PM

Adjournment

With no further business or discussion, made a motion by Steve Tingley, seconded by Jeff Hoy to adjourn at 8:09 pm. The chairman called for discussion; there being none, a vote was called for; the motion carried.

Submitted and Certified By:

Steve Tingley, Secretary – MCRPC

Date:_____